NFAEE is the one and only all India Federation of Atomic Energy Worker, recognised by Government of india/Department of Atomic Energy (DAE).

It represents the Industrial, Research & Development and Service organisations under Department of Atomic Energy.

26 Unions and associations of DAE Employees recognised under CCS (RSA) Rule are affiliated with NFAEE

Saturday, July 28, 2012

National Federation of Atomic Energy Employees
Recognised by DAE vide DAE OM No. 8/1/2007 – IR&W/95 dated 13th June 2007
NFAEE OFFICE, Opp: NIYAMAK BHAVAN, Anusaktinagar, Mumbai 400 094
Web site:; Email address:


          More than 15000 Central Government employees participated in the March to Parliament programme organised by the Confederation of Central Government employees and workers.  Every State in the country and organisation in each Department of Government of India took part in this programme.  The rally was addressed by Com. Basudeb Acharya Member of Parliament Com. Tapan Sen, General Secretary CITU. Com. Amarjit Kaur Leader of AITUC, etc.. Besides, the following leaders of the Confederation of Central Government of Employees & Workers spoke at the rally:

          Com. S.K. Vyas President, Com. K.Raghavendran Working President, Com. M. Krishnan Secretary General, National Federation of Postal Employees and Com. KKN Kutty Secretary General.         

        Com. Ashok Salunke President ITEF, Com. K.P. Rajagopal Secretary General ITEF, Com. M.S. Raja Secretary General All India Audit and Accounts Association, Com. Brighu Bhattacharya Secretary General, All India Civil Accounts Employees Association, Com. A. Sathasivam President NFAEE, Com. Jayaraj KV Secretary General NFAEE,  Com. Somayya Vice President CCGEW, Com. Madan, Organising Secretary, CCGEW, Com. G Maniachari Organising Secretary CCGEW and many other leaders representing various Central Government Employees organization were lead the March

        While concluding the rally, Com. K.K.N. Kutty, Secretary General said that the Confederation has submitted a detailed memorandum on the charter of demands to the Prime Minister and the Central Government employees expect the Prime Minister to consider and settle the issues within a reasonable time frame.  To ensure an expeditious consideration of the issues by the Government the Confederation has decided to call upon the employees to organise State/District level conventions, demonstration, rally, dharna etc. in the coming three months.  If no satisfactory settlement is brought about within the next three months on the charter, he announced that the Confederation will organise a day’s token strike on 12th December, 2012.

        The major demands in the charter are:

(a) Setting up of 7th Central Pay Commission for wage revision with effect from 1.1.2011
(b) Merger of DA with pay
(c) Withdrawal of PFRDA Bill
(d) Revival of the negotiating forum JCM at all levels
(e) Stopping privatisation, downsizing etc
(f) Regularization of casual workers
(g) Grant of five promotions in the career as is given to the officers, etc.

   In the March Employees from various DAE units were participated.

Jayaraj KV
Secretary General

No comments: