NFAEE is the one and only all India Federation of Atomic Energy Worker, recognised by Government of india/Department of Atomic Energy (DAE).

It represents the Industrial, Research & Development and Service organisations under Department of Atomic Energy.

26 Unions and associations of DAE Employees recognised under CCS (RSA) Rule are affiliated with NFAEE

Friday, April 28, 2017

National Federation of Atomic Energy Employees
Recognised by DAE vide DAE OM No. 8/1/2007 – IR&W/95 dated 13th June 2007
NFAEE Office, Opp. NIYAMAK BHAVAN, Anusaktinagar, Mumbai 400 094
Web site: ; Email address:

Ref. No: nfaee/17/075                                                                                    27.04.2017


All Affiliates

Sub: - Restoration of Advance Increments case
Dear Comrades,

As you all aware, while revising the pay based on the 6th CPC recommendations, the Advance increments given to the CAT II Trainees while regularizing them after the successful completion of their training during the interim period of implementation of 6th CPC recommendations, i.e., from 1st January 2006 to December 2009 were withdrawn/ reduced.

As the request has not been considered by the Department favorably, the Working Committee took a decision to fight legally in CAT.

Accordingly a case (OA 252/17) was filed in the Mumbai bench of CAT and came for hearing on 27th April 2017. While considering the matter, the Hon’ble CAT Mumbai Bench directed the Department to consider the request of NFAEE for restoration of the advance increments within a period on 10 weeks.

With fraternal Greetings

Comradely yours

                                                          (Jayaraj KV)
Secretary General


All the affiliates are requested to bring the above information to the notice of CAT II Trainees who got regular appointment after completion of their training during the period of 2006 to 2009 and withdrawn/reduced the advanced increments awarded to them while regularizing their appointment and make them party of the case by collecting Rs 2000/- as 1st installment towards the legal expenditure. The amount should be collected by cheque payable in NFAEE legal fund account.
Address for Correspondence: Jayaraj. KV, Secretary General, NFAEE
PESS/UED; BARC, Trombay, Mumbai 400 085
Tel. No: (O): 022 – 25596519; (Res): 022 – 25554179; (Mobile): 9869501189
Email Address:,

Tuesday, April 25, 2017


Dated - 21.04.2017

2017 MAY 6th & 7th (SATURDAY, SUNDAY)

VENUE           :       BTR BHAWAN (Com. P. Balakrishnan Nagar)


06.05.2017, SATURDAY

08.30 am              :        Registration

09.30 am              :        Flag hoisting, Homage to martyrs.

10.00 am              :        INAUGURATION & CLASS – I

Welcome              :        Com. P. V. Rajendran, General Secretary, COC, Kerala

Presided by                   :        Com. K. K. N. Kutty, National President, CCGEW

Inauguration & Class-I                  :         Com. A. K. Padmanabhan, Vice President, CITU.
Subject             :           Challenges and Responsibilities in the Trade Union front.

Speech by            :        Com. C. Divakaran, MLA

01.00 pm to 02.00 pm – Lunch Break

02.00 PM             :        CLASS-II

Subject                  :         Trade Union and Social issues  
Class by                :         Com. M. B. Rajesh, MP

04.30 pm             :        CLASS – III & INTERACTIVE SESSION
Subject                         7th CPC related & other issues of central government
 Employees – role of Confederation.
Presentation :         Com. K. K. N. Kutty, President                      
Chief Executives of major organizations will also participate in the interactive session.

08.00 pm            :        Dinner

07.05.2017, SUNDAY

09.30 am                  :           CLASS – IV

Subject                  :         25 years of Neo-liberal reforms & Role of Working class 
Class by                :         Com. K. Chandran PIllai, Ex-MP

12.30 am              :        CLASS V

Subject                 :         Significance of Joint Campaign by Central and State
  Government Employees Against NPS and Outsourcing.
Class by                :         Com. M. Krishnan, Secretary General, CCGEW

02.00 pm             :        Camp Review

02.30 pm              :        Vote of Thanks            

Vote of thanks by          :        Com. V. Sreekumar, State President, COC Kerala