NFAEE is the one and only all India Federation of Atomic Energy Worker, recognised by Government of india/Department of Atomic Energy (DAE).

It represents the Industrial, Research & Development and Service organisations under Department of Atomic Energy.

26 Unions and associations of DAE Employees recognised under CCS (RSA) Rule are affiliated with NFAEE

Friday, March 7, 2014

National Federation of Atomic Energy Employees
Recognised by DAE vide DAE OM No. 8/1/2007 – IR&W/95 dated 13th June 2007
NFAEE OFFICE, Opp: NIYAMAK BHAVAN, Anusaktinagar, Mumbai 400 094
Web site:; Email address:

Ref.No:nfaee/sg/14/035                                                                          07.03.2014


The Hon’ble Prime Minister
Govt. of India
South Block, Raisina Hill,
New Delhi – 110011

Respected Sir,

The Central Government Employees working in Department of Atomic Energy condemn the attitude of the Government not honoring its commitment of holding discussion with the Staff Side (JCM) National Council before finalizing the terms of reference of the 7th Central Pay Commission.

In the meeting convened by Secretary Personnel on 24th October 2013, it was agreed that the Government would consider the suggestions submitted by the staff side and will convene another round of discussion in the presence of Secretary Expenditure to explore the possibilities of an agreement in the matter.

It is unfortunate to note here that neither such meeting was convened nor considered the suggestion on terms of reference submitted by the staff side was considered and the suggestion by the staff side on Interim Relief, Merger of DA, Representation of labour Representative in the Pay Commission, Bringing the Grameen Dak Sewaks within the ambit of the 7th CPC, Covering the employees appointed on or after 01.01.2004 within the purview of Defined Pension Scheme, Ensuring the date of effect from 01.01.2014, Settlement of anomalies raised in the National Anomaly committee has been rejected.

We therefore request you to intervene immediately and asked to review the Terms of Reference issued by the Ministry of Finance.

Thanking you. 

Yours faithfully,

Jayaraj KV
Secretary General
Cc:    The Secretary of the government of India
Department of Atomic Energy
Anushakthi Bhavan
CSM Marg, Mumbai 400 001
Address for Correspondence: Jayaraj. KV, Secretary General, NFAEE
PESS/UED; BARC, Trombay, Mumbai 400 085
Tel. No: (O): 022 – 2559 6519; (Res): 022 – 2746 4704; (Mobile): 9869501189
                                           Email Address:

No comments: