NFAEE is the one and only all India Federation of Atomic Energy Worker, recognised by Government of india/Department of Atomic Energy (DAE).

It represents the Industrial, Research & Development and Service organisations under Department of Atomic Energy.

26 Unions and associations of DAE Employees recognised under CCS (RSA) Rule are affiliated with NFAEE

Wednesday, January 27, 2016

No. 1-4/2015-E. I II(A)
Government of India Ministry of Finance Department of Expenditure

New Delhi, dated the 27" January, 2016


Subject: Constitution of Empowered Committee of Secretaries for processing the Report of the Seventh Central Pay Commission

             It has been decided with the approval of the Cabinet to set up an Empowered Committee of Secretaries to process the recommendations of the Seventh Central Pay Commission. The Committee will have the following members.

1.                  Cabinet Secretary                                                          :Chairman  
2.                    Finance  Secretary/Secretary  (Expenditure)              : Member
3.                  Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training         : Member
4.                  Secretary, Department of Pension & PW                      Member
5.                  Secretary, Ministry of Home Affairs                            Member
6.                  Secretary, Ministry of Defence                                     Member
7.                  Secretary, Department of Revenue                            Member
8.                  Secretary, Department of Posts                                      Member
9.                  Secretary, Department of Health                                    Member
10.              Secretary, Department of Science & Technology         Member
11.             Chairman, Railway Board                                             Member
12.              Deputy Comptroller & Auditor General                      Member
13.             Secretary (Security), Cabinet Secretariat                   Member

2.                  The Committee may co-opt any other Secretary, whenever found necessary.

3.     The Empowered Committee will function as a Screening Committee to screen the recommendations of the Commission after taking into account the views of the concerned stakeholders, viz, the Ministries/Departments, Staff Associations and the JCM, so as to firm up the final conclusions for approval of the Cabinet.

4.       The Implementation Cell created in the Department of Expenditure shall function as Secretariat for the Empowered Committee of Secretaries.

5.         The final recommendations of the Empowered Committee of Secretaries will be submitted for approval pf the Cabinet.

                                                                                        (Annie George Mathew)
Joint Secretary to the Government of India

1.                  Cabinet Secretary, Chairman 
2-13.    All Members

Copy to:
1.                  Comptroller & Auditor General of India
2.                  All Ministries/Departments of the Government of India
3.                  NIC, Ministry of Finance.... for uploading this OM on the website of the Ministry.

{Annie George Mathew)
Joint Secretary to the Government of   India

No comments: