NFAEE is the one and only all India Federation of Atomic Energy Worker, recognised by Government of india/Department of Atomic Energy (DAE).

It represents the Industrial, Research & Development and Service organisations under Department of Atomic Energy.

26 Unions and associations of DAE Employees recognised under CCS (RSA) Rule are affiliated with NFAEE

Tuesday, December 20, 2016

National Federation of Atomic Energy Employees
Recognised by DAE vide DAE OM No. 8/1/2007 – IR&W/95 dated 13th June 2007
NFAEE Office, Opp. NIYAMAK BHAVAN, Anusaktinagar, Mumbai 400 094
Web site: ; Email address:

Ref. No: nfaee/sg/16/268                                                        18.12.2016


All Affiliates

Sub: Report on March to Parliament at New Delhi

Dear Comrades,

          The historic March to Parliament was held on 15th December 2016 under the banner of Confederation of Central Government Employees & Workers (CCGEW). With all hurdles the March was attended by tens of thousands of Central Government Employees across the country.

          Confederation of Central Government Employees & Workers declared ONE DAY STRIKE on 15th February 2016 as a mark of protest against the indecision of the Government of India on the commitment given by the Group of Ministers under the Chairmanship of Rajnath Singh, the Home Minister of the Country.

        A detailed circular issued by Confederation of Central Government Employees & Workers (CCGEW) along with the Charter of Demand is attached herewith.

        Representing Nuclear Workers, delegates from following affiliated unions and associations were participated in the March to Parliament:

01.AEEA                 RMP                          Mysore
02.HWEU               HWP                          Tuticorine
03.ZEU                  Zirconium Complex      Palaykayal
04.GSOEA              GSO                          Kalpakkam
05.HWP (M) EA       HWP                          Manuguru
06.HWP (M) SASSA  HWP                          Manuguru
07.NUFCOSSA         NFC                           Hyderabad
08.BPKS                 HWP                          Baroda
09.RAKU                HWP                          Kota
10.VECCSA             VECC                         Kolkatta
11.BARCEAT           BARC                         Tarapur
12.DPS (DAE) EA     DPS                           Mumbai
13.AIAEDPS (S) SA  DPS                           Mumbai
14.AEWS&SU          BARC                         Mumbai
15.AMDEU              AMD                          Delhi

It is pertinent to note here that for the first time, following three women delegates also participated in the March to Parliament:

Madhuri Sharma          Chairperson        Women Sub Committee
Sarita Divakaran         Convener           Women Sub Committee
Nirmala Pandagle       jt. Convener       Women Sub Committee

Following NFAEE Secretariat Members participated in the March to Parliament:

01.Jayaraj KV         Secretary General
02.V.K Patil            Working President
03.K.G. Bialskar      Treasurer
04.D.K. Kharol        Organising Secretary
05.G. Ramesh         Jt. Treasurer

Com. G. Maniachari (Organising Secretary (CCGEW), Com. Ananda (Leader Staff Side) and Com. G.P Singh (Secretary Staff Side) also were among the participants.

NFAEE Secretariat greets all those who participated in the March to Parliament and made it a grand success.

On the occasion meeting of Women Sub Committee of Confederation of Central Government Employees (CCGEW) was held on 15.12.2016 at 4.00pm at the office of NFPE at North Avenue. The meeting was attended by Madhuri Sharma, Sarita Divakaran and Nirmala Pandagle.

Similarly there was a meeting of participants of MACP Case in Supreme Court on 15.12.2016 at 5.00pm at the office of CPWD JEs Association to review the present status of the Case. The meeting was attended by Com. K. G. Bilaskar (Treasurer NFAEE) and others.

Similarly a delegation under the leadership of Com. G. Ramesh (Jt. Treasurer) met Mrs. Renuka Chowdhury, MP Rajyasabha and the DoPT officials on the issue of Change over from CPF to Pension Scheme.               

With fraternal Greetings,

Comradely yours,

(Jayaraj KV)
Secretary General
Address for Correspondence: Jayaraj. KV, Secretary General, NFAEE
PESS/UED; BARC, Trombay, Mumbai 400 085
Tel. No: (O): 022 – 25596519; (Res): 022 – 25554179; (Mobile): 9869501189

No comments: