NFAEE is the one and only all India Federation of Atomic Energy Worker, recognised by Government of india/Department of Atomic Energy (DAE).

It represents the Industrial, Research & Development and Service organisations under Department of Atomic Energy.

26 Unions and associations of DAE Employees recognised under CCS (RSA) Rule are affiliated with NFAEE

Friday, October 10, 2008


National Federation of Atomic Energy Employees
Recognised by DAE vide DAE OM No. 8/1/2007 – IR&W/95 dated 13th June 2007
JCM Office, Brindavan, Anusaktinagar, Mumbai 400 094
Email address:

Ref No: nfaee/sg/08/144 10.10.2008


All affiliates,

Dear Comrades,

The Government has issued the orders raising the calculation ceiling limit from Rs. 2500 to Rs. 3500 from the year 2006 – 07 onwards. We place hereunder the copy of the order for your ready reference. The members may please be informed accordingly.

With greetings,

Yours fraternally,

Secretary General.

Copy of the O.M. No. 7(23)/E.III-A/2007, GOI, Ministry of Finance,
Department of Expenditure, dated 10th October, 2008


Subject: Grant of PLB and adhoc bonus to Central Government employees-revision of calculation ceiling.

Consequent upon recent amendment to 2(13)and Section 12 of the payment of Bonus Act 1965 enhancing the calculation ceiling effective from 1.4.2006 the question of extending similar benefit to Central Government employees has been under consideration of the Government. The President is now pleased to decide that the calculation ceiling for payment of productivity linked bonus (PLB) and Adhoc bonus to all eligible Central Government employees shall be as follows w.e.f. 1.4.2006 i.e. from the year 2006-07 onwards:-

Calculation ceiling
Existing Revised
(Emoluments per month)

PLB in Railways Rs.2500/- Rs. 3500/-

PLB in other Deptt. Organisations. Rs.2500/- Rs,.3500/-

Adhoc bonus for employees not covered
by any PLB Rs. 2500/- Rs,.3500/-

2. In so far as the persons serving in the Indian Audit and Accounts Departments are concerned, these orders are issued in consultation with the Comptroller & Auditor General of India.

3. Hindi version of this office memorandum shall follow.

(Madhulika P. Sukul)
Joint Secretary to the Government of India

No comments: