NFAEE is the one and only all India Federation of Atomic Energy Worker, recognised by Government of india/Department of Atomic Energy (DAE).

It represents the Industrial, Research & Development and Service organisations under Department of Atomic Energy.

26 Unions and associations of DAE Employees recognised under CCS (RSA) Rule are affiliated with NFAEE

Tuesday, November 11, 2014

National Federation of Atomic Energy Employees
Recognised by DAE vide DAE OM No. 8/1/2007 – IR&W/95 dated 13th June 2007
JCM Office, Brindavan, Anusaktinagar, Mumbai 400 094
Web site:
Email address:
Ref. No: nfaee/sg/14/162                                                         09.11.2014


All Affiliates

Dear Comrades,

          A joint delegation of NFAEE and affiliated unions and associations of Mumbai met the 7th Central Pay Commission on 7th November 2014 at the Sahyadri Guest House, Malabar Hill, Mumbai. The meeting was started by 3.20pm and ended by 4.40pm. The Pay Commission agreed to pool the time slot given to Federation and the unions and associations sought for appointment. As the BARC Employees Association representatives reached the venue late, they met separately the Pay Commission.

The Pay Commission was represented the following Members and officials of the 7th Central Pay Commission:
1.   Justice A.K. Mathur         Chairman                        7th CPC
2.   Smt. Meena Agarwal       Member Secretary             7th CPC
3.   Shri. Vivek Rae                Member                         7th CPC
4.   Shri. Rathin Roy              Member                          7th CPC
5.   Shri. Smair Kumar Sinha Jt. Secretary                      7th CPC
6.   Shri. Rajiv Mishra            Adviser                           7th CPC
7.   Shri. Mudit Mittal            Director                           7th CPC

The following were in the delegation of NFAEE and affiliates:
1.   Com. Jayarj KV                Secretary General  NFAEE
2.   Com. V.K Patil                 Working President NFAEE & Chairman AIADPS(S)SA
3.   Com. A. Sreedharan        Working President NFAEE & Gen. Secretary AEWSU
4.   Com. K.G. Bilaskar          Treasurer              NFAEE & Gen. Sec.  DPS (DAE)EA
5.   Com. P.M. Worlikar          Org. Secretary       NFAEE & President AEWSU
6.   Com. G. Ramesh             Jt. Treasurer          NFAEE
7.   Com. B.J. Lokhande        Treasurer               AEWSU                  BARC
8.   Com. Samkutty               Jt. Secretary          AEWSU                  BARC
9.   Com. Baburaj                  MC Member           AEWSU                  BARC
10.                 Com. R.R Mohite            Secretary General  AIAEDPS(S)SA       DPS
11.                 Com. Ankush Palande    Vice President       DPS (DAE) EA       DPS
12.                 Com. S.M Lokre              CMC                   DPS (DAE)EA        DPS
13.                 Com. Saurab Wilton       Secretary (WR)      DPS (DAE) EA       DPS
14.                 Com. Sunil Pawar           Gen. Secretary      DCSEMSA              DCSEM
15.                 Com. Vijay Ughade        Treasurer              DCSEMSA              DCSEM
16.                 Com. S.V. More              President           HWBEA               HWB           
17.                 Com. R.S. Thokale                   Gen. Secretary      HWBEA         HWB
18.                 Com. B.D. Shinde           Gen. Secretary      DAE Sec. SA          DAE

On behalf of NFAEE Com. Jayaraj KV Secretary General wished with a flower bouquet to Justice A.K. Mathur, the Chairman of the Pay Commission and on behalf of all affiliates Com. P.M. Worlikar handed over a bouquet to Nithin Roy

A note prepared by the Federation contains the gist of the Memorandum submitted by the Federation to the 7th Central Pay Commission was handed over to the Chairman and all other members and officials of the Pay Commission.

Secretary General initiated the oral presentation and narrated the issues pertaining to the central government employees in general and of DAE in specific. In the briefing the issues such as about the Department, difference with the convention activities of the Government employees and DAE, minimum pay, difference in the pay structure proposed by the National JCM, discrepancy in the pay structure, increment, fitment formula, fixation of pay on promotion, date of effect, Allowances and advances, Facilities, Leave and holidays, Pension, DAE specific Allowances, Pay Structure for DAE employees etc were covered in the presentation.

The issues such as Over time Duty Allowance, Night Duty Allowance, NRPSA, MACP, Canteen Facilities, Patient Care Allowance, Cadre Review, Promotion for administrative & auxiliary cadres, Downsizing and contracturisation, Radiation and hazardous Allowances, PRIS, QIS. Etc was given more elaborated presentation and answered the question raised by the members and officials in between. On pay structure and promotional avenues of DAE employees also explained to the Pay Commission. The denial of pay structure proposed by 5th CPC to the technicians, the disparity in the pay structure implemented after 6th CPC for Scientific Assistants, denial of Track Change on par with DOS, the denial of better pay structure and promotional avenues for Security staff etc also explained and requested to the Pay Commission to take care of those categories.

The issues of Store Keeping Staff (Purchase and Stores) has been separately briefed and a note also been submitted. The denial of the pay structure recommended by 5th CPC and denial of parity with similarly placed categories of employees in Railways, Defence, etc were brought to the notice of the Pay Commission and requested the Pay Commission to recommend specifically for store keeping staff as done by 5th CPC, so that the Department/Government bound to act on that.

Apart from Secretary General, Com, A. Sreedharan, V.K. Patil, K.G. Bilaskar, G. Ramesh, Worlikar, Baburaj, Samkutty, Vijay Ughade, etc also presented their views.

Earlier the Pay Commission had a visit in BARC and it is understood that the Commission had a site visit, in Dhruva, WIP, DRHR, etc and had presentation about the DAE activities in the Modular Lab Auditorium, in which all senior most officials of DAE and major units such as BARC, HWB, etc participated.

The copy of the gist submitted to the Pay Commission is attached herewith

With Fraternal Greetings

Comradely yours

(Jayaraj KV)
Secretary General
Address for Correspondence: Jayaraj. KV, Secretary General, NFAEE
PESS/UED; BARC, Trombay, Mumbai 400 085
Tel. No: (O): 022 – 25596519; (Res): 022 – 25554179; (Mobile): 9869501189

No comments: